top of page

Kronda Thimesch Officially Announces for Texas House District 65

With Growing Support from Over 160 Elected Officials, Community Leaders & Grassroots Citizens, Republican Kronda Thimesch Officially Announces for Texas House District 65

Denton County Judge, Sheriff, 3 County Commissioners, Mayors, Numerous Republican Precinct Chairs and Party Leaders Unite Behind Candidacy

(Denton County, TX) – Backed by a growing list of over 160 key elected officials, community leaders, and GOP activists, Republican Kronda Thimesch today officially announced her candidacy for Texas House District 65. Thimesch, a Lewisville ISD Trustee, small businesswoman, and Denton County GOP “Volunteer of the Year,” continues to attract the strong support needed to secure the Republican nomination in Texas House District 65.

Denton County Judge Andy Eads endorsed Thimesch, saying, “Denton County needs Kronda in the Texas Legislature. She will be a strong and vocal advocate for our schools and improved transportation that create our great quality of life here in Denton County.”

Thimesch said, “I’m really humbled by this outpouring of support that has allowed me to hit the ground running and announce my candidacy with this incredible list of people standing with me. Today’s announcement demonstrates we are well on our way to uniting Republicans so we can turn our focus to winning back this seat next November and providing this district with the kind of effective, conservative representation we deserve.”

Former State Representative Ron Simmons said, “Kronda is off to a very impressive start, a testament to the strong support she already enjoys across this district. She has my full endorsement. Our district deserves a return to a common sense conservative in the State House and Kronda will deliver just that.”

Thimesch’s endorsements now include: Denton County Sheriff Tracy Murphree, Denton County Judge Andy Eads; Commissioners Ron Marchant, Bobbie Mitchell, and Dianne Edmondson; Carrollton Mayor Kevin Falconer and former Carrollton Mayor Matthew Marchant; Carrollton City Council Members Steve Babick, Glen Blanscet, and Mike Hennefer; former Carrollton City Council Members John Mahalik and Bob Doverspike; Highland Village Mayor Charlotte Wilcox; Highland Village City Council Members Barbara Fleming, Dan Jaworski, and Jon Kixmiller; Lewisville City Council Member TJ Gilmore; former Lewisville Mayor Dean Ueckert; Denton County Constable Richard Bachus; former Denton County Justice of the Peace Gary Blanscet; and former Denton County Judge Mary Horn (see full endorsement list here).

Thimesch, a member of the Lewisville ISD Board of Trustees, has a lengthy resume of volunteer service and leadership within the Denton County Republican Party, Lewisville ISD education community, and North Texas business and non-profit communities. The Thimesch family has been active members of Bent Tree Bible Fellowship for 23 years.



bottom of page